How to Remove/Backup/Restore Wacom Preferences – MacHollywood

How to Remove/Backup/Restore Wacom Preferences

Posted by Stefan Petit on

Anytime a setting is changed to the Wacom Tablet Properties, the setting is auto saved as a user preference. Sometimes it may be needed to delete user preferences when troubleshooting an issue. To remove all user preferences, follow the instructions below for your operating system.

 

Windows:

  1. Go to All Applications> Wacom Tablet > and open the Wacom Tablet Preference File Utility.
  2. Under “My Preferences” a user can click the button to Remove, Backup or Restore preferences. Click Remove to remove only your user’s preferences.
  3. To remove preferences for all users on the computer, click Remove under “All User Preferences.”

 

Mac OS:

  1. Open the applications folder on the computer and go to the Wacom Tablet Folder. Open the Wacom Tablet Utility.
  2. A user can Remove, Backup or Restore preferences along with removing the tablet software in this utility.
  3. To Remove preferences, select “Current User” under the preference section and click Remove to remove only your user’s preferences.
  4. To remove preferences for all users on the computer select “all users” under preferences and then click Remove.

 

________

Wacom Tips


Share this post



← Older Post


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published.